Trusted

Testimonials

What Clients say about working with me

    Zillow 5 Star Review  Working with Jane is a great experience. In the past six months we closed on two transactions which was easy by having Jane on our team. The ownership she takes from day one is refreshing as you know you will be supported very well throughout the process. Whether it’s meeting a timeframe or finding a solution to a response Jane is certainly aware and focused until the task is complete. From day one the expectations are set, and you are off and moving swiftly forward with a champion ready to deliver. Jane is more than just someone there to check the boxes, she is a committed partner that is eager to bring value and make the experience rewarding along the way. Completing two transactions in six months is not an easy task and having a talented and committed agent is the best way to make it happen. The best part of all is you are guaranteed to have a fun experience and certainly a few laughs along the way! Thanks for helping us make 2022 a successful year with our real estate transactions.

    tom94453
    January 2, 2023

    Zillow 5 Star Review  Jane is professional and this is our fourth property she has helped us purchase. Wonderful human and a great friend. When purchasing property anywhere on Orcas or anywhere on the San Juan Islands, Jane is or first choice.

    MGreksa
    December 23, 2022

    Zillow 5 Star Review  Jane was better than awesome as she helped us buy a dream property on Lopez Island and sell our previous dream house in Decatur Northwest on Decatur Island. She is extremely quick - both to respond to inquiries and when getting tasks moving or completed. She identified excellent professionals for tasks we needed done (septic inspection, water inspection, and the absolutely stunning listing photos for the property we sold). She was knowledgeable about the local market and would then dig and send us additional information to ensure we had what we needed. I give Jane my highest recommendation and praise, and I will refer her to every person that asks me for a recommendation. She is fabulous!

    lawrencecock60
    August 28, 2021

    Zillow 5 Star Review  Jane helped us find the perfect home in the San Juan Islands. She understood what we were looking for (sometimes more than we did!) She knows the islands so well that she didn't waste our time looking at properties and islands that didn't offer what we needed. She advised us in negotiation, so we were able to close on the perfect home. We then used her to sell our other home in the islands, because she was just so darn good! I can't recommend her highly enough.

    sxfoster5
    June 27, 2021

    Zillow 5 Star Review  Jane was a pleasure to work with! She sent me many prospective properties, and once we decided on a place, she went to work for us, keeping us posted on every detail. She got answers to all of our questions. She knows real estate! You can be assured you've got the best agent with Jane.

    nancymdavis7
    May 12, 2021

    Zillow 5 Star Review  Jane was wonderful to work with and ensured that my purchasing process was smooth and professional. Jane is the consummate professional and a pleasure to work with.

    MGreksa
    March 4, 2021

    Zillow 5 Star Review  Jane is a pleasure to work with. Very realistic and didn't try to shoehorn us into properties which didn't work for us. She's a straight shooter, which is refreshing in the realtor world. Our needs changed a few time during our search for a home on Orcas Island, and she rolled with it. We wouldn't hesitate to work with her again!

    Jonathan Heuer
    February 19, 2021

    Zillow 5 Star Review  Jane was just exceptional in her knowledge of the San Juan Islands and the process which she explained very well to us reagrding the purchase. She was very quick to respond to any questions, very friendly and effciient in all of the paparwork and answers to any of our questuions. Jane knows the process from the beginning to the end very well. It made purchasing very easy! She really wanted to make sure we were at ease! Jane is the best realtor we have ever come across! You tell she loves her job, and more so, the people whom she helps. Very professional and freiendly!

    jporter540
    February 1, 2021

    Zillow 5 Star Review  We worked with Jane to buy a lot on Orcas Island. She was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful throughout the process. Very candid approach, understanding what was important to us and helping steer us around local pitfalls. Not much more you could ask for in a Real Estate Agent!

    gregp0
    November 11, 2020

    Zillow 5 Star Review  The popular expression these days is this is not my first rodeo. When I wanted to consider a home on Orcas Island, I checked around and kept getting the same referral: Call Jane Carhart. I did and at every step of the way Jane was already doing what I thought might be helpful to my purchase. Honestly, I have never worked with an agent anywhere who was more efficient, pleasant, willing to help, and able to give good advice. Orcas Island is a unique market and Jane's persistence, knowledge, obvious intelligence, and patience with her client are the very best. I cannot recommend anyone better to help with your real estate transactions.

    pdkoloa
    September 17, 2020

    Zillow 5 Star Review  Jane did a fabulous job. Found the perfect buyer for a property that had been listed with previous realtors for many years. She was efficient, knowledgeable and responsive. Very on top of it. She is excellent at what she does and we appreciated her expertise

    tbbr40
    July 27, 2020

    Zillow 5 Star Review  Going above and beyond! Working with Jane Carhart during the search and purchase of our Orcas Island home was a pleasure! While touring and evaluating homes, Jane was wonderful at providing options, insights, and answers to questions. Jane's observations helped us to chose the best home for us and my husband and I continue to comment to each other how appreciative we are for her help. Jane also went out of her way to connect us with local resources and contacts even after the sale was done. We have returned to work with Jane again and can't recommend her enough!

    lauratisdale
    July 21, 2020

    Zillow 5 Star Review  Jane was wonderful to work with. We purchased vacant land on Orcas Island and not being local, she kept her eye out for properties that we were interested in so our road trips would be well executed and productive. She took the time to weed out properties that we wouldn’t be interested in saving us time. The process was a long one based on our wish list and she stuck with us until the right one came along. We highly recommend working with Jane.

    pernaadam
    July 12, 2020

    Zillow 5 Star Review  We worked with Jane for over a year. She was available for us when we needed her. She was knowledgeable and helped the the home buying process go smoothly.

    rochelle4043
    April 17, 2020

    Zillow 5 Star Review  Working with Jane was fantastic! I was pursuing my first land purchase and feel fortunate to have found Jane. She was invaluable during the process and always available to answer questions and address all of my concerns. I felt like we're in the lightning round as Jane was so quick to respond, always answered her phone when I called and was personable, professional and to the point. She connected me with exceptional local professionals to evaluate the property when needed and provided valuable insight into island life along the way. Jane was a pleasure to work with from start to finish!

    drjared6
    October 14, 2018

All Rights Reserved, 2023

Jane Carhart, EXP Realty Broker
License #: 133301

Eastsound, WA
6:25 am, May 22, 2024
45°F
overcast clouds
Wind: 3 mph
Sunrise: 5:19 am
Sunset: 8:54 pm
https://sanjuanislands-realestate.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/12/equalopportunity.png
https://sanjuanislands-realestate.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/12/explogo.jpg

Promote housing opportunities for all persons regardless of race, religion, sex, marital status, ancestry, national origin, color, familial status, or disability (Government Code Section 65583(c)(5)).

Skip to content